Final Tux Rental Returns

Final Tux Rental Returns

ALL tuxes will need to be returned after commencement on Saturday, June 3rd. PLEASE remember to bring a change of clothes that day so you can leave your tux jacket, pants and garment bag in the band room. (Remember, the white shirt is yours. If it is left in the garment bag, we cannot guarantee that it will be there for you in August)  There will be garment racks in the band room for you to hang up your tuxedo.

Read More

Indiana Bandmasters All-District Application - due Sept. 9

2016 Indiana Bandmasters Association

All-District Honor Band


Directors should encourage their talented high school students to apply for the 17th Annual All-District Honor Band Festival November 19 & 20, 2016. All participants are required to attend all rehearsals and the performance for the All-District Festival weekend. Students must verify their availability. We ask that students not apply if they cannot make a commitment to attend the entire All-District Festival weekend.

To Apply:

Any IBA member, in good standing, may have students from grades 9 - 12 apply.  NEW THIS YEAR: Students may submit online applications from August 9 through September 9. Directors must first register their school. When the registration is complete, a school code will be generated. Directors then distribute the code to their students. Students have until 9:00 EDT September 9 to complete their application.. When the student application window closes, directors will have one week to complete the recommendations for each student from his/her school.  Late entries will only be accepted with a $50.00 late fee, provided that the selection process has not begun for your site.

Registration CODE for HSHS:  31cf96

Each student selected for participation will pay a $35.00 registration fee on Saturday morning November 19.  All students selected for the band will receive a commemorative patch.  Each site will also have lunch available for a nominal fee.  Directors should contact the site host to volunteer to help with selections and sectionals.



Good Luck!

Read More

Awards for May 18, 2016

Chamber Ensemble

Outstanding Band Member - CE = Evan Schlemma, Colin Patrick,

Most Improved Band Member - CE = Matthew Welch

Director Awards - CE = Dagney Gladwell, Alexa Gardner, Lindsey Christiansen, Will Wagner


Wind Symphony

Outstanding Band Member - WS = Riley Robinson

Most Improved Band Member - WS = Lauren O’Grady,

Directors Awards - WS = Nicholas Miles, Kadence Loggins, Lorenzo Literal, Kyle Kirkpatrick


Symphonic Band

Outstanding Band Member  - SB = John Bolinder, Chelsea Stockberger

Most Improved Band Member - SB = Ben Yadlosky, Taylor Thomas, William Wagoner

Directors Awards: - SB = Ashabul Alam, Nicole Graham, Caroline Schumaker, William Hancock


Wind Ensemble

Outstanding Band Member - WE = Matthew Wilson, Brandon Tibbitts, Josh Graham, Kevin Kwon

Most Improved Band Member - WE =  Lauren Dickson,

Directors Awards:  - Ashley Aulicino, Christine Grosso, Manpreet Kaur, Samantha Spott, Jackson (Z) Miner, Blake Woods, Nick Moore, Katie Theime, Neal Patel,Courtney Neely


Louis Armstrong Jazz Award - Josh Graham

John Philip Sousa Band Award -  Brandon Tibbitts

Read More

Congrats Indiana Youth Wind Symphony

Congrats Indiana Youth Wind Symphony

Congratulations to HSE Band members who are members of the Indiana Youth Wind Symphony.  This honor ensemble is by audition only, and rehearses each Sunday at Butler University.  The members include Braelyn Carwile, Anika Powelson, Alina Matthews, Madeline Lonis, Jordan Stylianou, Neal Patel, Emily Lavey, Trevor Connerly, Matthew Wilson, Bryan Burk, Kevin Kwon, Dalton Stanley, Kerrick Shock, Derek Haag, Tierra Sydnor.

For more info,  visit.

Read More